Another Bird Feeder Bird

Here is a cedar waxwing tufted titmouse.  I took the photo yesterday.  (Thanks for the correction).

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Bird Feeder Bird

  1. Marcie says:

    This is actually a Tufted Titmouse – closely related to Chickadees. A beautiful bird! They’re much more common farther south – I don’t see them very often at all in west-central Wisconsin.

  2. Zahara says:

    A Tufted Titmouse, a blast from the past….when I was a child growing up in New Hampshire, my 3 siblings and I could kneel on the couch and look out the livingroom-picture window onto the front lawn. In the middle of the lawn was a small crabapple tree that my father planted. In it hung a a mesh bag filled with suet, courtesy of my father. I remember identifying the Tufted Titmouse and we thought that name was very funny. It is good to see him again!

Leave a Reply

