Me and the Butterfly

I am preparing to attend a workshop on the conservation of the Poweshiek skipper in Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada next week.  I am trying to put together a short program on “The History of the Butterfly.”  If you have been following this blog you will recognize the theme.

My obsession with this butterfly is a little bit hard to explain, but it is real.  After all, I do have two web sites, this one and one at http://www.poweshiekskipper.org.

I sat down and tried to write the story of how I got started with it.  I do need to get that story out.  But I can’t right now—I’m too close to it and I have some other things going on.

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in butterflies, oarisma poweshiek, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me and the Butterfly

  1. Jaimee says:

    Can’t wait to hear that story! 🙂

Leave a Reply

