A Moth that Looks like a Stick

Here is a small moth that kind of looks like a broken twig or a stick.  I think it is fairly common.  If I spent a few hours on bugguide or looking through my moth book I might be able to identify it.

But then I would have less time to wander around with my camera, wouldn’t I?

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in Biological diversity, insects, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Moth that Looks like a Stick

  1. richard tuhro says:

    saw one today in Sault Sainte Marie MI

Leave a Reply

