Frog Fingers

We have a small reconstructed prairie near to our house.  To designate the boundaries we have driven fence posts covered with a PVC pipe for visibility near the corners.

While I was walking by one of these posts, I noticed a gray tree frog leaning on the edge, looking for all the world like he was going to talk to me.

I wasn’t fast enough and when I pointed my camera at him he crawled back into the pipe, leaving two fingers sticking over the top.

I was not able to get a picture of him looking out over the top, but I did see him.

This is what gray tree frogs look like.

I find grey tree frogs quite charming.

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in Biological diversity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

