Sometimes the Accidents are the Best Photos

Butterfly photography takes a lot of skill and concentration.  Usually I have a specific goal in mind.  While photographing this male pearl crescent I had the sun to my back and was trying to get a shot of the butterfly with its wings vertical, perpendicular to my lens so that the eye and hopefully the scales on the wing would be in focus in the same shot.  The butterfly did not cooperate (most of them don’t), and I did not get the shot I was trying to get.

Still, I liked the result.  It is probably better than the photo I was trying to get.

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in butterflies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes the Accidents are the Best Photos

  1. Linda says:

    Really beautiful image!

  2. Rifqi says:

    Nice colours but those pesky flowers has a tendency of getting in the way of the bugs :p

Leave a Reply

