I Can’t Help Myself

Yesterday I had about a ten minute break from cutting firewood (I spent an hour and a half cutting the wood, and about four hours before that trying to get the chain saw started).   I was able to get a little butterfly time in before we went to Ames to watch a soccer game.

The sun was shining and some butterflies were flying.   Clouded sulfurs are common and I usually try to chase after other butterflies instead.  But I didn’t have much time, and I got this photo.

Still, I enjoyed the experience.

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in butterflies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

