An Aster in the Snow

Asters bloom late in the fall and are usually good flowers for the butterflies and other insects that are still around when they bloom.

This one was pretty against the snow.  I never quite got the view I wanted, though.  When I tried to lie down in the snow to get a photo from a low angle I sank down so I was lower than I intended.  Plus the snow was cold.

1-1-130015

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in plants, rural scenics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

