Winter Shots

I had the day off today and we had a snow storm last night.  The roads are mostly cleared off today, so I took a short road trip and tried some photos.  With the traffic around here it is not easy, but I did have a little fun with it.

2-22-130008

This is a local barn–I would love to wander around the site and take photos, but there are no-tresspass signs, so I shot this from the shoulder of the road.  This is such a photogenic barn.

2-22-130012

Here’s another barn from the road–I thought the snow which had blown over the road would be more interesting than it turned out to be.

2-22-130019

I played around with the composition of this shot–it is still not quite what I want, but it does contrast the calm of the rural scene with the traffic.

Snow can be fun but I am still ready for spring.

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in rural scenics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Shots

  1. Finn Holding says:

    I think your last picture is really good and shows the contrast perfectly. Were you moving when you took the shot? Hats off to your multitasking skills if you were!

Leave a Reply

