More Thoughts about Butterflies

I am getting ready to attend a conference about butterfly conservation soon.  I was thinking about some butterfly conservation issues, so I went through some of my photos to illustrate the points I would like to make.

6-4-120020

But the points are a little complicated–I am having a hard time putting them into words.

6-13-120001

Yeah, these photographs will do.  But I still can’t focus my thoughts.  It has to do with how many butterflies we have now, compared to how many would have been flying a century or two ago.

6-17-120009

Much smaller numbers now.  But how can I explain that?

So I have a visual entry without much analysis.  I don’t feel like being analytical now.

Maybe tomorrow.

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in butterflies, butterfly surveys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Thoughts about Butterflies

  1. Pingback: Mating butterflies, video | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Pingback: Butterflies of the Cairngorms in Scotland | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: British butterflies in cold spring weather | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

