A Face Full of Pollen

It’s easy to see why honeybees are such good pollinators from this dandelion photo.

5-12-130006

Last week I was out of state on a training trip.  The accommodations were really good, and the class and people in it were top notch.  Still, I felt out of sorts because I had no real connection to the nature of my yard.   The plants around the hotel were all carefully groomed, and did not seem to be native to the area.  On the last day I finally saw some butterflies–five species in a short time, but other than that I just felt disconnected.

It was good to see the apple tree blooming when I got home.

5-12-130019

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in insects, photography, plants, rural scenics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

