Front Porch Thoughts

When life gets me down, I like to go to my front porch and renew my soul.

Some days stuff just gets you down.  I have a terrible summer cold–my sinuses are dripping and my throat is sore.   I feel like crap.  The weather has been pretty gloomy–dark and rainy, or hot and very humid.  I have been dealing with a host of small problems that don’t seem to go away.

But if I sit on my favorite chair on the porch maybe I will feel better.

Not so much today though.  A cat has crapped on my favorite chair.  There is a tomcat that usually sits there, and I have been moving him when I need the chair.  I wonder if he did it, and if so, did he do it on purpose?  I’m kinda starting to think so.

But I washed off the chair, and turned it upside down so the cat can’t get to it.  I sat and listened to the birds for a while.  Then I started noticing the flowers.

6-15-130022

This spiderwort is at the end of the porch steps.

I am starting to feel better already.

Now I just need to get even with that cat…

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Front Porch Thoughts

  1. theresagreen says:

    Sorry, but the cat story is hilarious. Look forward to hearing how you get even; chances are you won’t though, they’re artful creatures.

Leave a Reply

