Photo Euphoria

Every year when spring comes I go out and look for the first crocuses to bloom.  But I wasn’t ready this year.  They are up now, but I think I missed the first bloom by several days.  Spring came early and I have been busy.

3-10-160017

My photography skills are very rusty.  I am physically out of shape, and I am having a painful sciatic nerve problem.    It was difficult to crawl around on the ground like I usually do.  It will get better, but will take time.

Still, there is a particular form of enjoyment that I get from photography.  I felt it today because I have been away from it for so long.  Still, it was not as natural as it was last year at the end of the season.

The euphoria that comes from the exercise cannot be denied.

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in plants, rural scenics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Euphoria

  1. theresagreen says:

    Great photograph, love the detail of the pollen grains attached to the insect. Looks like you managed to get down to ground level despite the debilitating sciatica! Hopefully the euphoria of being back out in nature brought forth the endorphins too.

Leave a Reply

