Iowa’s Flies

I have another website that I work on at times, The Poweshiek Skipper Project.  I have decided to put together some pages on the flies of Iowa–I won’t roll it out to the public for a while–probably several months at the least.  But I thought I might show some of the photos I am looking at to put in it.

7-5-120011

Eurasta festiva.

7-22-11086

E. bella.

Both are destructive to ragweeds.

It’s a work in progress.  I will let you know when it is done.

 

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in diptera and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

