Landscape Photography at 65 MPH

I had to drive to Waterloo to pick up my daughter today for the holidays.  Iowa is fairly scenic country, especially with a little bit of snow on the ground.  I would love to spend the time exploring the country with a camera and a tripod, and of course long underwear.  My dashboard thermometer recorded a temperature of -15 F along the way.

highway 20

But with about five hours worth of driving to do, I did not have the time nor was I prepared to do it justice.  The best I could do were a few snapshots from my camera out the window, and a cold walk across a parking lot to shoot a house near the convenience store.

parkersburg

Enjoy the holidays.

About the roused bear

Nature photographer from central Iowa.
This entry was posted in rural scenics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

